Losing Logan by Sherry D. Ficklin

Original Posting, December 24, 2014

I feel like this book couldn’t if come at a better time in my life, and its taken me a while to finish it because it hit so close to home.
Being that I’m in my early twenties, I really don’t like reading books about high school. However, if you can look past that, the result is wonderful.
It is in the first person of Zoe, a very strong girl that’s a great role model for young teens and her budding relationship with Logan, a boy from her past that turned up dead.

Without giving too much away, Zoe is on a mission to save Logan even though over the years they have grown apart; and Zoe doesn’t even really like him.  She is the only one able to see his ghost, and though his death was a suspected suicide, she knows he wouldn’t kill himself.  And so the adventure to find his possible killer and build an amazing relationship along the way.
I haven’t had a book make me cry in a long time, but this is beautifully written and greatly executed with a wonderful message. If a book can actually make me cry,you get five stars.

Leave a Reply

